unsent letters

Sa team Balbas na maaangas,

 

Before the separation anxiety kicks in, I just want you guys to know how much I thank the stars above for giving me the chance to have you as teammates. Those 7 months were never easy but you guys made it bearable. And enjoyable. And memorable.

Sam, Neng. I started these 7 months with you by my side. I can’t be thankful enough to be a part of your first few days here, too, and to be able to know your quirks and your stories is such aΒ pleasure. πŸ™†πŸ™…

Kuya Austin. Okay lang kahit sinindak mo ko dati. Naiintindihan ko. Thank you for being the kuya that always reminds me bago umuwi, “O, wag ka na papahagip sa mga UV jan ha.” Will surely miss that. πŸ˜‚

Chard. Skills-wise, you were always the best agent for me and it is an honor to be teammates with you. Tuloy tuloy lang sa pagbubuhat pag bumibigat. Continue to be the leader that you are. πŸ‘Š

Avee. We never got the chance to bond that much, Avz. Pero alam ko kung gaano kaganda hindi lang ang mukha mo pero pati ang puso mo. Thank you for the hugutan sessions. Thank you for the nail polish. Promise, hindi ako titigil ng kahuhugot. Para sa’yo. Haha! πŸ’…

Mike, Mitchy. To be a witness to your story is one of the most memorable part of my experience here. Pls alagaan nyo ang isa’t isa. Make more babies if that’s okay. Build each other up. And kahit wala na ako jan, I’ll always be one of those who will be rooting for the both of you. πŸ’“

Aryel. Ang dami ko ng utang na loob sa’yo and still counting pa kahit wala na ko jan. Tuloy ang pangako ko, bes. Wag kang maarte. Balitaan mo ko sa buhay mo lagi. Hindi ko na ‘to hahabaan, kasi alam kong magkikita pa tayo soon. Nararamdaman ko. πŸ˜‚

Allen. Nanay ko. Ang tagbigay ko ng kape, chocolates, cheezy, hugs at gamot. Taga check ng pulso ko at supplier ng tampons. Ikaw na talaga. Una palang kitang makita nung first day alam kong same tayo ng topak. I was never wrong about that. I used to hate tampons but they were the ones who brought us together.Β I love you, Nay. I can’t thank you enough for everything. Hahanap-hanapin ko ang panunukso at pagkalinga mo at pagsabay sa katakawan ko. πŸ˜’πŸ‘­

Neil. Sa tinagal-tagal nating magkatabi sanay na sanay na ang ilong ko sa baby cologne mo. Hindi lang naman talaga ikaw ang mamimiss ko, ‘yung amoy mo lang. Saka pambubully mo and how far you go with it. Haha kaya ‘wag kang in denial na hindi mo ako mamimiss. πŸ‘Š Alagaan mo na ang attendance mo ah. πŸ˜‚ Nga pala, na-stalk ko mga write ups mong korni before. Napagtripan kong sagutin ‘yungΒ isa sa mga ‘yon, hinahanda ko lang. Abangan mo nalang dito. πŸ˜‚πŸ’ ‘Di ako mamamaalam. Tandaan mo, alam ko ang address mo’t isang Grab ka lang. Bwahaha!

At kay Dos. Nabasa ko, “Employees don’t quit jobs. They quit bosses.” For others,Β it might be true, pero sabi ko nga sa kaso ko hindi eh. You were the one who believed in me first. You trusted me even though there will be times that I can’t even trust what I am doing. You accepted my flaws and you overlooked my failures. Instead, you highlighted my strengths not just by being a boss but also by being a father. You built my confidence kahit ayoko na pumasok minsan. I am sorry for the disappointments I’ve brought you. But please know that above anyone else, you have made the biggest impact on my journey here. Utang ko sa’yo lahat, boss. I wish you all the best. 😁πŸ’ͺπŸ‘¨

I’ll always miss you, Team. Kahit two weeks nyo lang ako mamimiss. Love you always, guys.Β πŸ˜‚ Soar high and be the team to beat!

PS: Kita nyo na. Hanggang dito dala ko mga hilig nyong trip. πŸ˜‚πŸŽ§

Leave a Reply

