Faith

On purpose and worth

image1 (1)

For the last few days I’ve been holding back the tears as self-condemnation has been eating me up. Yes, I don’t deserve something good after committing mistakes. I felt like I lost everything, including my purpose.

I was wrong. I came back “home” yesterday, undeserving but forgiven; empty-handed, but not forsaken.

This is my family. This is my home. This is where my heart has belong to before, and still belongs to right now. This is where You reminded me about my worth — that it comes from You, and not from those people who have put “labels” on me because of what I have done wrong.

This is where my purpose is.

Photo credits to: EN Campus Malolos FB page
Leave a Reply

